RSS Feed

Work In Progress

Posted on

First off, I am terribly sorry for the lack of posts of recent.

There are many reasons for this, the main one being I am having trouble with my laptop. I have to replace the charger which is proving more difficult than I’d have hoped.

 

Alas today’s post is not much of a post either, at least is not the post I wanted to talk about.

I’ve been painting for the past three days and basically hated everything I have produced.

Today for example, I started painting my Demi Lovato – Heart Attack painting, absolutely hated how it was shaping out, so started a new painting inspired by Tangled.

Again, hated how it was turning out so went back to my Demi painting. Still not impressed, I decided to finish off a Freddie Mercury painting I started three years ago and abandoned.

Turns out there was a reason I abandoned it. So surprise, surprise I didn’t finish that one either and yet again went back to my Demi painting.

While I’m still not happy with it, I am determined to stick with it.

This is what it looks like so far. Please note it is still a work in progress and needs a lot more work. But I still would appreciate any feedback you may have.

Oh and that little penguin beside it is actually my phone, just wanted it there so you could get a feel for how big the painting is.

Image

In other news, I got two new pet goldfish, which I’ve named Simon & Garfunkel.

– Bee

Leave a Reply

