RSS Feed

Music Moments – Ron Pope

Posted on

Greetings!

First off, I do not know how I am stull functioning. I was up at 7am to make a Christening cake after only 4 hours sleep. Then I drove to the other side of the country (which sounds impressive, but when you live in Ireland it’s not really) and have been traveling all day.

But alas, I wanted to do a quick post about one of my favourite singer/songwriters of this generation.

ron+pope++promo+pic+2+web

Ron Pope is a 29 year old singer/songwriter Atlanta, Georgia. He is, as far as I am concerned, one of the most under-rated singers ever. Despite having a whopping 10 albums released, Ron Pope has only seen mild success, particularily with what may be considered his most popular song, ‘A Drop In The Ocean’ which was featured in television shows such as 90210 and The Vampire Diaries.

Seriously, if you appreciate good music, you should check this guy out. You won’t regret it.

I have been a fan of Ron Pope’s now for about 5 years or so. I would tweet him every now and then on twitter asking him if he could come to Ireland for a gig…

ron pope twitter

First off, it is so nice that he actually replies to tweets, very nice guy.

Secondly, Ron Pope actually came to Ireland for a gig (I think it was sometime last year) which is a pretty big deal for a relatively unknown American artist (seriously even the likes of Demi Lovato hasn’t done a concert in Ireland yet, just to put things into perspective!) and guess what? I couldn’t go! I was devastated but alas I will see him perform someday.

 

So here are some of my favourite songs by Ron Pope that I highly recommend you check out:

  • Tightrope
  • I Believe
  • Wherever You Go
  • You’re The Reason I Come Home
  • Fireflies
  • I’m Yours

I really could go on but I shan’t.

If you do check him out, please let me know what songs you like!

– Bee

 

Ron Pope’s Twitter: https://twitter.com/RonPopeMusic

 

3 responses »

  1. It’s nice to see artist spend some time on Twitter to reply to their fans

    Reply
  2. I was introduced to him by one of my favourite series ever TVD and been hooked ever since.

    amazingly just a handful of people actually appropriate his music, people I know of cause, but the guy is awesome. South africa is waiting for him.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

