RSS Feed

Irish Heatwave | Bohemian Blog

Posted on

Greetings,

So since Sunday (7th July) Ireland has been experiencing a heatwave. In actual fact this is the first time I have properly sat down to a computer since then what with work and spending all my free time in the sun.

Now you may be thinking to yourself, big deal it’s just a heatwave, but let me put this into perspective for you. This week is the hottest Ireland has been in 7 years. The highest it has peaked is 31°C (~88°F) which, I know, I know, really does not sound that hot but when you are use to the average weather being rainy and cloudy with an average temperature of maybe 14°C trust me. It. Is. HOT!!!

funny-Irish-sky-summer-sun-newspaper

So I have been enjoying a week of impromtu barbeque’s and going to the ocean. (Oh, I should also mention, I live on the coast so it is even rarer to have such nice weather!)

photo6 Fishing in the ocean, but we don’t have fancy boats like these people, we just stand on the pier.

 photo3 Impromtu fire pit party!

photo7 photo8

♫ To the seaside we’re off to the beautiful sea ♫ – Yes I sing Sweeney Todd while at the sea 🙂

So thanks to the gorgeous weather, I have actually found the time to sit outside and read a few books.

I re-read John Green’s The Fault In Our Stars (for the 4th/5th time) and fell in love with it all over again, so much so that I went out and bought all of John Green’s other books (well bar one).

I am currently reading Looking For Alaska, which was John Green’s debut novel and defintely stands up to TFIOS. I was afraid that because I love TFIOS so much that his other books would be somewhat lacking in comparrison but so far I have been loving it. I am almost finished actually so I might put up a review when I have finished.

I have also been listening to music a lot so here is my ‘Summer Playlist’ if you will…

  • Kodaline – Brand New Day
  • Demi Lovato – Made In The USA
  • Bastille – Pompeii
  • Demi Lovato – Neon Lights
  • Mumford & Sons – I Will Wait
  • Imagine Dragons – Radioactive
  • Gabrielle Aplin – Keep On Walking
  • Taylor Swift – I Knew You Were Trouble
  • Walk Of The Earth – Red Hands

I could keep going on but maybe I’ll write a post of it’s own…yes that is a better idea.

 

Okay so I know this was an odd post but hey what are blogs for 🙂

– Bee

Leave a Reply

