RSS Feed

A Very Darren Criss Portrait

Posted on

Brownie points if you get my title reference!

Greetings,

In a follow-up to my previous post, I have finally finished my Darren Criss drawing.

As I said in my last post I was determined to get his hair looking better than I normally do seeing as I am not the best at drawing hair. Hair is supposedly the toughest part of a portrait to draw so at least I’m not struggling with the easy thing but still. I hate not being able to draw hair well. So I put in more hours, and while I do think it paid off, I am still not satisfied with the outcome. I will forever be in awe of my fellow deviantARTists who manage to draw such clean and crisp lines making their hair look very realistic.

But alas I shall stick with it and try to improve in my next drawing. Oh yes, I have yet to insert the picture, here we go…

darren_criss_by_bee_minor-d6ffdj42

Please let me know what you think, I’d love to hear.

Cheers,

Bee

2 responses »

  1. Im not really familiar with the guy, so I can’t say whether or not you’ve drawn him well; but I love the portrait nonetheless.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

