RSS Feed

Doctor Who Tardis Cake

Posted on

Hello!

Remember me? I’m that Irish girl who used to blog a lot and then abandoned it!!

No really I switched web address then my blog had a little meltdown but thanks to the lovely people behind the brain of wordpress, they got it working for me again.

Despite being really busy at work, I hope to start blogging more as I have really missed it.

Today I wanted to share with you a Tardis cake that I attempted to make.

I have never made a “standing up” cake before and let me tell you, it was every bit as hard as I imagined it to be.

For those of you who are used to decorating cakes, you will know that trying to get fondant to stand up is a difficult task. So even though this cake doesn’t really look too great or at all professional I am very happy with it because it did not fall apart as I was expecting it to.

375687_10200449924729024_70676603_n

So sure, the sides are a bit wobbly and it’s not exactly proportionate but I tried my best and the birthday girl seemed to really like it so that’s all that matters, right?!

Any questions on how I made the cake are welcome!

– Bee

 

Leave a Reply

