RSS Feed

The Fault In Our Stars | Drawing

Posted on

It’s no longer news at this stage that I am a huge fan of John Green and in turn his wonderful YA novel The Fault In Our Stars, so in celebration of the movie poster being released back in January I drew the movie poster which features Shailene Woodley and Ansel Elgort who play Hazel Grace Lancaster and Augustus Waters respectively.

TFIOS drawing

This drawing is probably the most challenging one I have drawn to date because of all the features I had to contend with.

First off there are two people. A drawing with just one person can be difficult at the best of times, add any more and it becomes a real challenge.

Second factor is the various materials and textures I had to draw which take up most of the drawing; hair, clothing, and grass, three very difficult textures to draw accurately.

Finally, drawing someone upside-down and making it look convincing!! This proved most difficult.

Hopefully I pulled it off. Do let me know what you think of the drawing though (but please don’t be too harsh on me ;))

– Bee

 

One response »

  1. Hearts bigger then the sun

    Hey! I love your blog! You might love my most recent post, so I would go check it out!! 🙂 You’re amazing! XOXO

    Reply

Leave a Reply

